Custom Tile Size

General issues related to the use of Metro 4
Post Reply
BarrosEmanuel
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 12:55 pm
Status: Offline

Custom Tile Size

Post by BarrosEmanuel » Thu Aug 30, 2018 1:07 pm

Hello people, and first of all i want to thank you for this awesome library for web development.

I have a question, is it possible to have a custom tile size? I do use the div tiles-grid to organize the tiles, but those 3 sizes provided are either too big or too small. If i overload the css class with custom width and height values, the tiles get over the grid:

Image

Is there anyway to do this without they getting like shown?

Another problem that i have is that the loading spinners provided here don't animate and stand still.

My method works on IE though, but on the other browsers they behave like described.

Thank you in advance!

drodriguez
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 7:32 pm
Status: Offline

Post by drodriguez » Thu Aug 30, 2018 5:54 pm

Emanuel:

I think Metro is built with the structure of Metro Windows specifications and not like bootstrap where all is responsive 100%...

For example windows phone only has 2 or 3 tiles sizes... if this is true you must create your own styles

Any way Olton must confirm this appreciation.

User avatar
olton
Site Admin
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 6:19 pm
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Status: Offline

Post by olton » Thu Aug 30, 2018 5:59 pm

You must create your own styles

BarrosEmanuel
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 12:55 pm
Status: Offline

Post by BarrosEmanuel » Thu Aug 30, 2018 6:03 pm

Ok then!
Thank you for the fast response!

Post Reply