[CAROUSEL] How to use the "Show more" button ?

Get help with using Metro 4 components
Post Reply
SweloMyli
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2018 9:32 am
Status: Offline

[CAROUSEL] How to use the "Show more" button ?

Post by SweloMyli » Mon Nov 12, 2018 9:41 am

Dear community,

I use the Carousel component to push news on my site. However, I have great difficulty using the "Show more" button. Indeed, I can not load a hyperlink in the button. Can you tell me what is the corresponding syntax?

On the website I used the following syntax:

Code: Select all

<div class="slide p-2 pl-10 pr-10">
       <div class="row flex-align-center h-100">
            <div class="cell-md-4 text-center">
                <img src="images/pumba.png" class="img-fluid">
            </div>
            <div class="cell-md-8">
                <h1 class="text-light">Pumba</h1>
                <p class="mt-4 mb-4">Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting...</p>
               button class="button alert">Show more...</button>
            </div>
        </div>
    </div>
J'ai tenté de charger un lien hypertexte dessus, mais celui-ci n'est pas cliquable, et surtout, le lien n'est pas correct :

Code: Select all

<button class="button alert"><a href="my_hyperlink" target="_blank">Show more...</a></button>
I also tried by using this code :

Code: Select all

<a class="button " href="#" role="button">Link</a>
But it still doesn't work.

Thank you very much for your help.

Swelo

User avatar
olton
Site Admin
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 6:19 pm
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Status: Offline

Post by olton » Tue Nov 13, 2018 8:37 am

Code: Select all

<button class="button" onclick="document.location.href='url'">Show more...</button>
or

Code: Select all

<button class="button" onclick="window.open('url', '_blank')">Show more...</button>
or

Code: Select all

<a href="url" target="_blank" class="button">Show more...</a>

SweloMyli
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2018 9:32 am
Status: Offline

Post by SweloMyli » Sat Nov 24, 2018 11:34 am

Thanks a lot for your help.
Finally, my concern was that I was using a fade-effect, rendering the hypertext link inoperative.

Post Reply